DKE Innovation Campus 2018

DKE Innovation Campus: The annual highlight of the German Commission for Electrical, Electronic & Information Technologies. For the second time, the DKE held their traditional annual conference in a new guise, and above all with new material content to reflect the upheavals in the world of standardisation caused by digitalisation. The conceptual and organisational project partner for this successful event was once again 3c.

More than 270 participants from the fields of electro-technical standardisation, business, science and research accepted the invitation extended by the DKE to the Congress Park Hanau. The DKE collaborated with 3c in 2017 to reinvent their successful annual conference and make it fit for the future, then in 2018 the material content of the event needed to be further refined. The overarching theme dominating this year's event was "Autonomous Systems".

In their welcome address, DKE President Roland Bent and DKE CEO Michael Teigeler set out to broaden the intellectual horizons of the event: the future of electro-technical standardisation and the DKE given the rise of digitalisation.

Through a mixture of keynote speeches and workshops in many communicative formats, which were as relevant as they were entertaining, participants in the DKE Innovation Campus 2018 developed a clear and differentiated picture of the opportunities and risks posed by autonomous systems in the context of electro-technical standardisation.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Henning: "We are able to build a machine that has an intelligent perception of its own state and can choose its own goals. This means that we can already put into practice systems that have their own intelligence."

"Autonomous systems in a social context". This was the topic of the stimulating and pivotal closing podium discussion featuring Corinna Egerer (Moderation), Thomas Schulz (Correspondent Der Spiegel), Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Henning (P3 OSTO and RWTH Aachen), Prof. Dr. Hermann Eul (VDE Executive Committee), Roland Bent (DKE President, Phoenix Contact), Ansgar Hinz (VDE CEO).

Event & Congress

Inside Branchengipfel 2016
Humboldt-Stiftung/Svea Pietschmann

Alexander von Humboldt Professorship award 2018

Inside Branchengipfel 2016
Elke A. Jung-Wolff

ISO Week Berlin 2017

Inside Branchengipfel 2016
M. Bauer/BGHW

Die Goldene Hand

Inside Branchengipfel 2016
Andreas Reiter Photography

"Inside" Industry Summit 2016

DKE Innovation Campus 2018

DKE Innovation Campus: Jahreshöhepunkt der deutschen elektrotechnischen Normungsgemeinschaft. Zum zweiten Mal hat die DKE ihre traditionelle Jahrestagung in neuem Gewand und vor allem mit neuem inhaltlichen Konzept, das der digitalisierungsgetriebenen Umbruchssituation der Normung gerecht wird, erfolgreich über die Bühne gebracht. Konzeptioneller und organisatorischer Projektpartner war wieder 3c.

Mehr als 270 Teilnehmer aus elektrotechnischer Normung, Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Forschung folgten der Einladung der DKE in den Congress Park Hanau. Nachdem die DKE zusammen mit 3c 2017 ihre erfolgreiche Jahrestagung „neu erfunden“ und fit für die Zukunft gemacht hat, galt es 2018 das inhaltliche Konzept der Veranstaltung weiter zu schärfen. Als übergreifendes Thema stand in diesem Jahr „Autonome Systeme“ auf der Agenda.

Zur Begrüßung rissen DKE-Präsident Roland Bent und DKE-Geschäftsführer Michael Teigeler den gedanklichen Horizont der Veranstaltung auf: Die Zukunft der elektrotechnischen Normung und der DKE vor dem Hintergrund der Digitalisierung.

Im Rahmen einer gleichermaßen relevanten wie kurzweiligen Mischung aus Impulsvorträgen und Workshops in vielen kommunikativen Formaten entwickelten die Teilnehmer des DKE Innovation Campus 2018 ein klares und differenziertes Bild über die Chancen und Risiken von autonomen Systemen im Kontext der elektrotechnischen Normung.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Henning: „Wir sind in der Lage, einen Automaten zu bauen, der eine intelligente Wahrnehmung seines eigenen Zustandes hat und sich selbstständig für eigene Ziele entscheiden kann. Somit können wir heute Systeme mit eigener Intelligenz in die Praxis einführen.“

„Autonome Systeme im gesellschaftlichen Zusammenhang“. So lautete das Thema der angeregten und kritischen Abschluss-Podiumsdiskussion mit Corinna Egerer (Moderation), Thomas Schulz (Korrespondent Der Spiegel), Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Henning (P3 OSTO und RWTH Aachen), Prof. Dr. Hermann Eul (VDE-Präsidium), Roland Bent (DKE-Präsident, Phoenix Contact), Ansgar Hinz (VDE-Vorstandsvorsitzender).

Projekte Event & Congress

Humboldt-Stiftung/Svea Pietschmann

Verleihung Alexander von Humboldt-Professur 2018

Elke A. Jung-Wolff

ISO Week Berlin 2017

Inside Branchengipfel 2016
Andreas Reiter Photography

Inside Branchengipfel 2016