German Paralympic Media Award 2016/2017

High emotion, excellent research and stories that make people think more deeply and differently about disabled sport: The German Paralympic Media Award is a very special journalistic prize that has been presented by the DGUV (German Social Accident Insurance) since 1999. After a two-year break in 2014 and 2015, 3c was commissioned to redesign the award ceremony and to stage the event.

At the end of March 2016, the German Paralympic Media Award (GPMA) celebrated its "resurrection". This was an extensive design and organisation project for 3c involving everything from the tender process, press and publicity work through to running the actual event in Berlin.

The jury of the GPMA 2017: Joachim Schoss, Gerd Schönfelder, Lorenz Maroldt, Friedhelm Julius Beucher, Gregor Doepke (Press Spokesman and Head of Communication at the DGUV) and Kirsten Bruhn. 3c  oversaw selection and support of the jury as well as managing the entire competition process.

A motivational video clip was used to attract nominations in what became a moving media event. The success spoke for itself: The number of nominations for the German Paralympic Media Award was far higher than in previous years.

The patronage of Federal Minister Andrea Nahles for the GPMA award ceremony underlined the importance of the DGUV's commitment to disabled sports. In 2016, Nahles presented the German Paralympic Media Award in the Print category to Christoph Cadenbach for his article entitled "The Team", published in the Süddeutsche Zeitung magazine.

CEO Dr. Joachim Breuer spoke with host Katrin Degenhardt about the commitment of the DGUV to promoting media coverage of the role of popular, rehabilitation and performance sports for people with disabilities.

The Paralympian cyclist Hans-Peter Durst, one of the highest profile German representatives of disabled sports, presented the prize in the category Online/Social Media to the winners Thomas Stephany, Marcel Wienands and Andre Hofmann.

"I may not be able to run, but at least I have learnt to fly a little" – the performance of breakdancer and crutch-acrobat Dergin Tokmak, alias "Stix", enthralled guests at the 2016 GPMA award ceremony in the Berlin headquarters of the DGUV. Born in Augsburg to German-Turkish parents, Tokmak contracted polio as a child and now uses a wheelchair and crutches.

Event & Congress

German Paralympic Media Award 2016/2017

Große Emotionen, exzellente Recherchen und Geschichten, die zum Nach- und Umdenken in Sachen Behindertensport animieren: Der German Paralympic Media Award ist ein ganz besonderer Journalistenpreis, seit 1999 vergeben von der Deutschen Gesetzlichen Unfallversicherung (DGUV). Nach zweijähriger Pause in den Jahren 2014 und 2015 wurde 3c damit beauftragt, die Preisverleihung neu zu konzipieren und auf die Bühne zu bringen.

Tom Maelsa/DGUV

Ende März 2016 feierte der German Paralympic Media Award (GPMA) seine „Wiederauferstehung“. Dem ging umfangreiche konzeptionelle und organisatorische Arbeit durch 3c rund um Ausschreibung, Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit sowie die gesamte Durchführung in Berlin voraus.

Tom Maelsa/DGUV

Die Jury des GPMA 2017: Joachim Schoss, Gerd Schönfelder, Lorenz Maroldt, Friedhelm Julius Beucher, Gregor Doepke (Pressesprecher und Leiter der Kommunikation der DGUV) sowie Kirsten Bruhn. Die Juryauswahl und –betreuung lag wie auch das komplette Einreichungsmanagement ebenfalls in den Händen von 3c.

Mit einem aktivierenden Clip machte 3c die Bewerberakquise zu einem bewegenden medialen Erlebnis. Der Erfolg spricht für sich: Die Bewerberzahlen für den German Paralympic Media Award konnten gegenüber der Vergangenheit signifikant gesteigert werden.

Wolfgang Bellwinkel/DGUV

Die Schirmherrschaft von Bundesministerin Andrea Nahles für die Preisverleihung des GPMA unterstreicht die Bedeutung des Engagements der DGUV im Bereich Behindertensport. Den German Paralympic Media Award im Bereich Print überreichte Nahles 2016 an Christoph Cadenbach für seinen im Süddeutsche Zeitung Magazin erschienenen Artikel „Die Mannschaft“.

Tom Maelsa/DGUV

Dr. Joachim Breuer vermittelte als Hauptgeschäftsführer im Gespräch mit Moderatorin Katrin Degenhardt die Position der Deutschen Gesetzlichen Unfallversicherung zur Bedeutung engagierter Berichterstattung über den Breiten-, Rehabilitations- und Leistungssport von Menschen mit Behinderung.

Der paralympische Radsportler Hans-Peter Durst übernahm als einer der profiliertesten deutschen Vertreter des Behindertensports die Laudatio in der Kategorie Online/Social Media für die Preisträger Thomas Stephany, Marcel Wienands und Andre Hofmann.

Tom Maelsa/DGUV

„Ich kann zwar nicht laufen, aber ich hab wenigstens ein bisschen gelernt zu fliegen“ – Der Auftritt des Break-Dancers und Krücken- Akrobaten Dergin Tokmak alias „Stix“ begeisterte 2016 die Gäste der GPMA-Preisverleihung in der Berliner DGUV-Zentrale. Der in Augsburg geborene Deutsch-Türke hat sich als Kleinkind mit Polio infiziert und ist angewiesen auf Rollstuhl und Krücken.

Projekte Event & Congress

Humboldt-Stiftung/Svea Pietschmann

Verleihung Alexander von Humboldt-Professur 2018

Elke A. Jung-Wolff

ISO Week Berlin 2017

Inside Branchengipfel 2016
Andreas Reiter Photography

Inside Branchengipfel 2016