IEC General Meeting 2016

The 80th IEC General Meeting 2016 in Frankfurt am Main. For the first time, the coming together of people, groups and organisations formed the centrepiece – as a necessary step in rethinking the future of standardization in the digital age. A basic concept, which 3c underscored with the event claim “Connecting Communities – Reinvent Standardization”.

The key message of “Connecting Communities“ was the main idea behind the development of the event logo. The formal connecting point of the rhizome symbolised, in a graphically abstract way, the diversity of multiple connections.

The technical colour scheme of the logo ran throughout the whole visual appearance. Mankind in motion: The dynamic key visual represented a world in a state of flux.

The consistent  branding of all event locations, both analogue and digital, ensured on-site and online identification and recognition. The well-thought-out guidance system made orientation easy.

A single design concept: The print materials for the 80th IEC General Meeting 2016 represented a clear, graphical concept, allowing individual applications.

An event within an event: The Reinvention Laboratory was the innovative place where the future of electrotechnical standardization was given a platform like no other. A place of meeting and relaxation, of information and presentation; a place for inspiration, discussions and visions.

In the arena of the Reinvention Laboratory, 360 degree communication was written large – generating interaction between moderators, players and the audience.

Detlev Klockow

The festive Opening Ceremony in the Festhalle, the famous festival hall at Messe Frankfurt. To give the sense of “Connecting Communities”, the round podium beneath the dome acted as a “floating stage” and put the speakers at eye level with the 1,800 guests on the terraced seating.

Design & Architecture

IEC General Meeting 2016

Das 80. IEC General Meeting 2016 in Frankfurt am Main. Erstmals steht die Begegnung von Menschen, Gruppen, Organisationen im Zentrum - als Voraussetzung dafür, die Zukunft der Normung im Zeichen der Digitalisierung neu zu denken. Ein Grundgedanke, den 3c mit dem Veranstaltungsclaim „Connecting Communities - Reinvent Standardization“ auf den Punkt gebracht hat.

Die Kernaussage “Connecting Communities“ ist Leitgedanke bei der Entwicklung des Veranstaltungslogos. Der formale Anknüpfungspunkt des Rhizoms symbolisiert, grafisch abstrahiert, vielfältigste Verbindungen.

Die technisch orientierte Farbgebung des Logos zieht sich durchs gesamte Erscheinungsbild. Der Mensch in Bewegung: Das dynamische Key Visual steht für eine Welt im Wandel.

Das durchgängige Branding aller Veranstaltungslocations analog und digital sichert On Site und online Identifikation und Wiedererkennbarkeit. Das durchdachte Leitsystem macht die Orientierung leicht.

Gestaltung aus einem Guss: Die Printprodukte rund um das 80. IEC General Meeting 2016 repräsentieren eine klare grafische Linie, die individuelle Anwendungen ermöglicht.

Ein Event im Event: Das Reinvention Laboratory ist der innovative Ort, an dem die Zukunft der elektrotechnischen Normung eine noch nie dagewesene Bühne erhält. Ein Ort der Begegnung und Entspannung, der Information und Präsentation, ein Ort für Impulse, Diskussionen und Visionen.

In der Arena des Reinvention Laboratorys ereignet sich 360 Grad-Kommunikation im Wortsinn – als Interaktion zwischen Moderatoren, Akteuren und Zuschauern.

Detlev Klockow

Die feierliche Opening Ceremony in der Festhalle der Messe Frankfurt: Ganz im Sinne von „Connecting Communities“ schwebte ein kreisrundes Podium, die „Floating Stage“, unter der Kuppel und brachte die Redner mit den etwa 1.800 Gästen, die auf den Rängen Platz genommen hatten, auf Augenhöhe.

Design & Architecture