ISO Week Berlin 2017

ISO Week: The annual highlight of the global standardization community, hosted by different national standardization organisations each year. In 2017, DIN hosted this traditional event on the occasion of its own 100th anniversary. Around 600 top international standardization managers from 134 countries came together for meetings, networking and celebrations. For ISO Week, a central communicative theme was developed by 3c that ran through the whole event.

“Open-minded. Open for change.“ This motto, developed by 3c for the event, expressed the central theme of the host DIN for ISO Week 2017: The need in a changing world to be open to new ideas, including in the standardization community. The key motif of openness was also expressed in the event logo. And the key visual that permeated the whole event merged the claim with the design realisation of the core concept of "Change" to create a tangible entity with many colourful variations.

The key visual of ISO Week 2017 linked the different event locations in the DIN Headquarters and the Hotel Intercontinental by providing clear and strong associations. Within the various locations, a simple but effective signage system based on the key visual ensured rapid orientation.

Elke A. Jung-Wolff

With the Open Zone, 3c created a distinctive space for the core idea "Open minded. Open for Change". Here, DIN offered the international participants at ISO Week 2017 a unique forum where concepts and visions for the future of standardization could be presented and creative solutions jointly developed or initiated. The evolution of the key visual concept to create 3D and spatial dimensions formed an experience situation of iconic symbolism.

Elke A. Jung-Wolff

The Open Session: The large closing plenary session of the ISO Week, conceived by 3c in terms of both spacial design and content, was dedicated entirely to the future sustainability of standardization. Various experts from DIN and the well-known expert in Digital Leadership, Dr. Wilms Buhse, brought relevant key topics to life. This was followed by interactive sessions designed to establish an approach for the future.

The virtual Open Zone was designed by 3c as an extension of the theme forum of ISO Week in the pre- and post-communication of the event. The centrepiece was the mass of testimonial clips from standardization professionals from all over the world. Under the motto "I'm open for...", they articulated their own personal views on the relevant future topics.

Event & Congress

Inside Branchengipfel 2016
Humboldt-Stiftung/Svea Pietschmann

Alexander von Humboldt Professorship award 2018

Inside Branchengipfel 2016
M. Bauer/BGHW

Die Goldene Hand

Inside Branchengipfel 2016
Elke A. Jung-Wolff

ISO Week Berlin 2017

Inside Branchengipfel 2016
Andreas Reiter Photography

"Inside" Industry Summit 2016

ISO Week Berlin 2017

Die ISO Week: Jahreshöhepunkt der weltweiten Normungscommunity, im steten Wechsel ausgerichtet von jeweils einer nationalen Normungsorganisation. 2017 war DIN anlässlich seines 100-jährigen Bestehens Gastgeber dieser traditionsreichen Veranstaltung. Rund 600 internationale Top-Normungsmanager aus 134 Ländern trafen sich zum Tagen, Netzwerken und Feiern. 3c entwickelte für die ISO Week den kommunikativen roten Faden – und spann ihn spannend durch die einzelnen Tage.

“Open minded. Open for change.“ Dieses von 3c entwickelte Veranstaltungsmotto brachte den zentralen Gedanken des Gastgebers DIN für die ISO Week 2017 zum Ausdruck: Die Notwendigkeit, in einer sich verändernden Welt auch in der Normung offen für neue Ideen zu sein. Diese Leitidee der Offenheit lag auch der formalen Idee des Veranstaltungslogos zu Grunde. Und das on-site allgegenwärtige Key Visual verschmolz Claim und gestalterische Umsetzung des Leitgedankens „Change“ zu einer begrifflich-visuellen Einheit von hoher farblichen Varianz.

Das Key Visual der ISO Week 2017 schuf eine eindeutige und starke Verbindung der unterschiedlichen Veranstaltungslocations im DIN-Haus und im Hotel Intercontinental. Innerhalb der Locations sicherte ein prägnantes, formal ans Key Visual anschließendes Signage-System für schnelle Orientierung.

Elke A. Jung-Wolff

Mit der Open Zone schuf 3c für die Leitidee „Open minded. Open for Change“ einen eigenen Ort. Damit bot DIN den internationalen Teilnehmern der ISO Week 2017 ein einzigartiges Forum, um Konzepte und Visionen für die Zukunft der Normung vorzustellen und um gemeinsam kreative Lösungen zu entwickeln oder anzustoßen. Die Weiterentwicklung des Key Visual-Konzepts ins Dreidimensionale und Räumliche bildete eine Erlebnissituation von ikonischer Zeichenhaftigkeit.

Elke A. Jung-Wolff

Die Open Session: Räumlich und inhaltlich von 3c konzipiert, widmete sich das große Abschlussplenum der ISO Week voll und ganz der Zukunftsfähigkeit der Normung. Verschiedene Experten aus den Reihen von DIN sowie der bekannte Experte für Digital Leadership Dr. Wilms Buhse beleuchteten als Speaker relevante Kernthemen, zu denen anschließend in interaktiven Sessions eine Vorgehensweise für die Zukunft festgelegt wurde.

Die virtuelle Open Zone, konzipiert von 3c als Verlängerung des Themenforums der ISO Week in die Pre- und Post-Kommunikation der Veranstaltung. Im Zentrum stehen vielfältige Testimonial-Clips von Normungsprofis aus aller Welt. Unter dem Motto „I’m open for...“ artikulieren sie ihre ganz persönliche Sicht auf die relevanten Zukunftsthemen.

Projekte Event & Congress

Humboldt-Stiftung/Svea Pietschmann

Verleihung Alexander von Humboldt-Professur 2018

Elke A. Jung-Wolff

ISO Week Berlin 2017

Inside Branchengipfel 2016
Andreas Reiter Photography

Inside Branchengipfel 2016