International Conference on Renewable Energy Development and Technology 2017

With almost a million employees and more than a billion customers, the international electricity supplier State Grid Corporation of China is in a league of its own. An energy giant, which is giving serious thought to the future of global electricity supplies. The International Conference on Renewable Energy Development and Technology in Frankfurt reflected this commitment.

"Innovation, standardization, cooperation and connectivity" was the motto of the conference, organised by the State Grid Corporation of China together with the International Electrotechnical Commission IEC. The overall running of the event was managed by 3c. This started with advising on location and moved through participant management, complete set design and all the organisational and technical implementation planning to briefing the moderators and directing proceedings.

Dr. Yinbiao Shu, CEO of the State Grid Corporation of China opened the conference and shared the experiences of his company in the field of renewable energy with around 130 participants from 19 different countries.

Expert podium discussion: Frans Vreeswijk (left), General Secretary and CEO of the IEC, emphasised the role of the IEC in the development of renewable energy.

"As a pioneer in renewable energy, Germany has reduced the costs of renewable energy. Now the big countries need to take on a leading role", demanded Thorsten Herdan, Head of Energy Policy at the Federal Ministry of Business and Energy (BMW).

Event & Congress

International Conference on Renewable Energy Development and Technology 2017

Mit knapp einer Million Mitarbeitern und mehr als einer Milliarde Kunden bildet der internationale Stromnetzbetreiber State Grid Corporation of China eine Liga für sich. Ein Energiegigant, der sich um die Zukunft der weltweiten Stromversorgung intensiv Gedanken macht. Die International Conference on Renewable Energy Development and Technology in Frankfurt war Ausdruck dieses Engagements.

Milton Arias

„Innovation, standardization, cooperation and connectivity“, so lautete das Motto der von der State Grid Corporation of China gemeinsam mit der International Electrotechnical Commission IEC veranstalteten Konferenz. Die Gesamtabwicklung lag in den Händen von 3c: Angefangen bei der Locationberatung über das Teilnehmermanagement, das komplette Set-Design sowie die organisatorische und technische Umsetzungsplanung bis hin zum Moderationsbriefing und zur Ablaufregie.

Milton Arias

Dr. Yinbiao Shu, Vorsitzender der State Grid Corporation of China eröffnete die Konferenz und stellte den rund 130 Teilnehmern aus 19 verschiedenen Ländern die Erfahrungen seines Unternehmens im Bereich erneuerbare Energien vor.

Milton Arias

Expertengespräch auf dem Podium: Frans Vreeswijk (links), Generalsekretär und CEO der IEC, betonte die Rolle der IEC bei der Entwicklung erneuerbarer Energien.

Milton Arias

„Deutschland als Vorreiter bei erneuerbaren Energien hat die Kosten für erneuerbare Energien gesenkt, jetzt müssen auch die großen Länder Führungsrollen übernehmen“, forderte Thorsten Herdan, Abteilungsleiter Energiepolitik im Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi).

Projekte Event & Congress

Humboldt-Stiftung/Svea Pietschmann

Verleihung Alexander von Humboldt-Professur 2018

Elke A. Jung-Wolff

ISO Week Berlin 2017

Inside Branchengipfel 2016
Andreas Reiter Photography

Inside Branchengipfel 2016