Synpulse Annual Meeting 2015

A leading international corporate consultancy. Top consultants, working with clients on a daily basis around the world. An impressive success story for the well-known Zurich-based consulting company, albeit one which brings a small challenge with it: How to maintain a sense of belonging and team spirit in a group of experts whose work scatters them across the globe. This was the main aim of the Synpulse Annual Meeting 2015, devised and run by 3c.

3c/ Barbara Jahn

"Who's who?" is one of the key questions asked when the 200 or so employees of Synpulse meet for the first time in a year at their Annual Meeting in Munich's Literaturhaus (House of Literature). The big Welcome Wall provided all the necessary information in a clear and concise format. And since not all questions could be answered right at the start, the wall continued to prove a popular point of reference throughout the event.

The staging of the event followed a clear, communicative motif: Meeting in movement. A key feature was the "Promenade of Communication": Starting from the unifying point of the central stage, all participants at the Annual Meeting were invited to take a tour through the various breakout activities. Everyone then came together again for the plenary session. After all, for Synpulse it's all about creating a whole.

3c/ Barbara Jahn

In the breakout activities, consultants from Synpulse were given creative tasks to do in order to recreate the experience of working as a team. One example was Design Thinking, which was all about solving problems in a way that was both playful and at the same time appropriate to the high standards of Synpulse.

3c/ Barbara Jahn

The arena: The centrepiece of the 2015 Annual Meeting of Synpulse. The direct eye contact with colleagues made making contact with each other the natural focus of this event. Meanwhile the central stage turned 360° communication into a basic communicative skill for the speakers and main players – and one they found easy to acquire in this environment.

3c/ Barbara Jahn

Extreme proximity. The podium discussion in the arena was a dialogue between senior managers from Synpulse in a relaxed atmosphere, which deliberately moved away from the habitual professional approach. This avoidance of distance also extended to the integration of the rank and file audience: Everyone was able to make contact at eye level. And contact means relationship.

Event & Congress

Inside Branchengipfel 2016
Humboldt-Stiftung/Svea Pietschmann

Alexander von Humboldt Professorship award 2018

Inside Branchengipfel 2016
Elke A. Jung-Wolff

ISO Week Berlin 2017

Inside Branchengipfel 2016
M. Bauer/BGHW

Die Goldene Hand

Inside Branchengipfel 2016
Andreas Reiter Photography

"Inside" Industry Summit 2016

Synpulse Annual Meeting 2015

Eine führende internationale Unternehmensberatung. Top-Consultants, Tag für Tag im Einsatz bei Kunden rund um die Welt. Eine beeindruckende Erfolgsgeschichte für das renommierte Zürcher Beratungsunternehmen, die allerdings einer kleine Herausforderung nach sich zieht: Zusammengehörigkeitsgefühl und Teamgeist der verstreut arbeitenden Experten müssen regelmäßig geschärft werden. Dafür gibt es das Synpulse Annual Meeting, 2015 konzipiert und realisiert von 3c.

3c/ Barbara Jahn

„Who is who?“, das ist eine der entscheidenden Fragen, wenn die rund 200 Mitarbeiter von Synpulse beim Annual Meeting im Münchener Literaturhaus nach einem Jahr wieder alle zusammenkommen. Die große Welcome Wall gibt hierzu prägnant und deutlich in Wort und Bild Auskunft. Und weil sich nicht alle Fragen gleich zu Beginn klären, bleibt die Wall die ganze Veranstaltung über ein beliebter Anlaufpunkt.

Die Veranstaltungsdramaturgie folgt einem klaren kommunikativen Leitgedanken: Begegnung in der Bewegung. Entscheidende Bedeutung hat dabei die „Promenade of Communication“: Ausgehend vom einigende Schwerpunkt der Zentralbühne eröffnet sich für alle Teilnehmer des Annual Meetings ein Rundgang durch die verschiedenen Breakouts. Zielpunkt der gruppenweisen Rochaden ist wiederum das Plenum. Denn für Synpulse geht es ja – ums Ganze.

3c/ Barbara Jahn

In den Breakouts erleben sich die Berater von Synpulse mit kreativen Aufgabenstellungen ganz neu als Team. Beispielsweise beim Design Thinking, wenn es darum geht, Aufgabenstellungen spielerisch und zugleich dem hohen Niveau von Sympulse angemessen zu lösen.

3c/ Barbara Jahn

Die Arena: Herzstück des Annual Meetings 2015 von Synpulse. Der direkte Blickkontakt zu den Kollegen macht die Kontaktaufnahme aller mit allen zur selbstverständlichen Haltung dieser Veranstaltung. Und von den Rednern und Akteuren erfordert die Zentralbühne 360°-Kommunikation als kommunikative Grundfertigkeit – und macht deren Einlösung zum Kinderspiel.

3c/ Barbara Jahn

Nähe hoch zwei. Die Podiumsdiskussion in der Arena ist ein Dialog der Top-Führungskräfte von Synpulse in ungezwungener Atmosphäre, die auf professionellen Habit ganz bewusst verzichtet. Dieser Verzicht auf Distanz gilt auch bei der Integration des Publikums auf den Rängen: Augenhöhe stellt Kontakt her. Und Kontakt – Beziehung.

Projekte Event & Congress

Humboldt-Stiftung/Svea Pietschmann

Verleihung Alexander von Humboldt-Professur 2018

Elke A. Jung-Wolff

ISO Week Berlin 2017

Inside Branchengipfel 2016
Andreas Reiter Photography

Inside Branchengipfel 2016