Wacker Co-Creation Lab 2016

The international chemical company WACKER commissioned 3c to rethink the issue of product presentation and brand image for its Silicons business area. The result: a solution that is simple in principle, but with many different applications. A "lab bench", where interested parties actively experienced the expertise of WACKER – in solution-oriented conversations, which could move seamlessly to finding a joint approach to the problem right in the trade fair stand itself.

The Co-Creation Lab: more than just an iconic platform for the presentation of selected product samples from the Silicons business area. In this way, WACKER was not just able to showcase its expertise in research, development and production. The presentation and work benches designed by 3c also embodied WACKER's claim to imagine and develop shared solutions for the future in productive dialogue with its customers.

Presentation as inspiration: like large, horizontal display cases, the laboratory benches of the Co-Creation Lab housed a variety of carefully chosen work materials in glazed, individually designed, backlit recesses. The benches were divided up into clearly defined dialogue and work areas. Informational and work materials were available in built-in drawers and power connections were provided for technical devices.

Design & Architecture

Wacker Co-Creation Lab 2016

Der internationale Chemiekonzern WACKER beauftragte 3c, das Thema   Produktpräsentation und Markeninszenierung für seinen Geschäftsbereich Silicons neu zu denken. Das Resultat: Eine im Grundsatz einfache, doch in der Ausgestaltung facettenreiche Lösung. Ein „Labortisch“, an dem Interessenten die Kompetenz von WACKER aktiv erleben – in lösungsorientierten Gesprächen, die nahtlos übergegen können in eine gemeinsame Arbeit am Problem, gleich am Messestand.

Das Co-Creation Lab: Mehr als eine ikonische Plattform zur Präsentation ausgewählter Produktbeispiele aus dem Unternehmensbereich Silicones. So inszeniert WACKER nicht nur seine Kompetenz in Forschung, Entwicklung und Produktion. Vielmehr verkörpern die von 3c konzipierten Präsentations- und Arbeitstische den Anspruch von WACKER, mit seinen Kunden im produktiven Dialog gemeinsam Lösungen der Zukunft zu denken und zu konzipieren.

Präsentation als Inspiration: Wie große, horizontale Setzkästen bergen die Labortische des Co-Creation Lab ausgewählte Exponate als Arbeitsmaterialien in überglasten, individuell gestalteten, hinterleuchteten Mulden. Die Tische sind unterteilt in definierte Dialog- und Arbeitsbereiche. Info- und Arbeitsmaterial steht direkt in integrierten Schubladen zur Verfügung, für technische Devices sind Anschlussmöglichkeiten vorgesehen.

Design & Architecture